≡ Menu

Welcome to Columbia Falls!



City Of Columbia Falls
City Hall
130 6th St West
Columbia Falls, Montana 59912

City Hall Hours – 7 am – 6 pm

If you can’t stop in but need to contact us, see our Contact page.
View Larger Map – City Hall Location


NEW – The City now accepts credit cards for payment!

The City has implemented a new form of payment.  Credit cards will now be accepted as payment for utility bills and most other City services.  Note:  Not for Court payments.  (See Court department for further information).

The City has contracted with paygov.us to process all credit card transactions for the City.  There will be a 3% convenience fee charged for this service with a minimum charge of $1.00.  Your payment will not be credited to your account until the City receives payment from the bank (usually 1-2 business days).

Click on the icon below to make your payment:

If you have questions, please contact City Hall at (406) 892-4391

Also new at City Hall is an ATM sponsored by Glacier Bank – conveniently located in the Lobby by the front counter – available Monday – Saturday:




Fall 2016 – Photo Courtesy Mick Ruis

Facts and Figures

Incorporated: 1909
Population: Per the 2010 Census = 4,688.

Acres: 912.3

Form of Government: Commission – Manager (Council – Manager)
Members are elected at large on a staggered 4 year term.

Regular City Council Meetings occur on the 1st & 3rd Mondays of the Month

Number of City Employees – 31

City Department Heads

City Manager – Susan M. Nicosia, CPA, MPA
City Attorney – Justin Breck
Deputy City Attorney – Stephanie Breck
Fire Chief – Rick Hagen
Police Chief – Clint Peters
Public Works Director – Grady Jenkins
City Clerk – Barb Staaland
City Finance Director – Sandra Carlson
City Judge – Kristi L. Curtis

Learn more about the city departments here.

SafeWise recently released its 10 Safest Cities in Montana Report for 2018. Columbia Falls made the list as the #2 safest city in the state, based on FBI crime data. Please see the link below  for the full report.